Sunday, November 25, 2018

Wait For Me by Susan May Warren

About the Book:

With Jess and Pete, every day is lived at full throttle. Now if they can only stay alive to enjoy it.

Pete Brooks can't believe he's waited an entire year for EMT Jess Tagg to return to Montana, only to have her break his heart. Worse, a series of mistakes on the job has cost lives, and Pete isn't sure he wants to continue to work in search and rescue. Maybe if he can just get over Jess, he can figure out how to move forward.

When a terrible fight between Jess and Pete sparks an impulsive decision, Jess finds herself crashed on the side of a highway along with two others. Just when Jess thinks things couldn't get any worse, they are taken captive and dragged into the untamed Montana wilderness – with murderous intent.

Now Pete will have to call on everything he's learned to find them – and pray that his past mistakes don't cost him the life of the woman he can't stop loving.

My Thoughts:

Wait For Me is the final installment in the Montana Rescue series by Susan May Warren. Like the rest of the novels in this series, Wait For Me was well-written, fast-paced, and held my attention. This particular novel was stuffed with emotional angst in addition to suspense and mystery. I liked that the author quietly sewed in a theme of leaning in and trusting in God's love for His childrenShe held true to the dichotomy that while God's love will ultimately preserve us, it doesn't always prevent us from hurt and injury. Still, God's love is presented as a source of hope and reason for faith.

I recommend reading the entire series before reading Wait for Me because Jess and Pete's relationship develops substantially in other booksThe series long saga of Esme/Shae is finally resolved and the main characters from prior books play roles in Wait for Me. Readers who have enjoyed the Montana Rescue series by Susan May Warren will enjoy reading the final riveting installment. My personal favorites are Wild Montana Skies (Book 1) and Troubled Waters (Book 4). I recommend the entire series to fans of Christian romance. Each novel is filled with intense danger, growing faith, and delicious romance.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising."

No comments:

Post a Comment